NMEA adds four new board members

Posted on

The National Marine Electronics Association said it appointed four additional members to its board of directors.

Brian Kane, Sean Hatherley, Jason Young and Kevin Boughton were named and approved by the NMEA membership during the annual meeting in Naples, Fla.

Brian Kane

Brian Kane

Kane is chief technology officer, founding partner and a board member at Global Ocean Security Technologies. His responsibilities include overseeing design, integration and documentation of new security, tracking, monitoring and video surveillance technologies.

Sean Hatherley

Sean Hatherley

Hatherley has been sales director at Navico since 2014, overseeing sales to technical installers, local retail accounts and wholesale distribution in the Americas.

Young oversees the outside sales department, key account management and brand management at CWR Electronics for more than 15 vendors.

Boughton, as senior technician, oversees techs and installers at Midcoast Marine Electronics in Rockland, Maine.

Jason Young

Jason Young

Kevin Boughton

Kevin Boughton

Mike Spyros, of Electronics Unlimited, became NMEA chairman on Jan. 1 after serving as vice chairman since 2014. He succeeds Johnny Lindstrom, of Westport Yachts, whose term ended at the end of 2016.

Board members Steve Katz, of Steve’s Marine Service, and Lou Rota, of FLIR Systems, moved into the positions of vice chairman and secretary, respectively.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive. For more information, please see our Comments Policy.

Vote Today

What's most important to you when it comes to the federal budget?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Login to Trade Only Today

Lost Password