International Cruising Boat Expo comes to Connecticut in June

The publishers of PassageMaker and Sail magazines are launching the International Cruising Boat Expo June 2-7 at Brewer Essex Island Marina in Essex, Conn.
Author:
Updated:
Original:

The publishers of PassageMaker and Sail magazines are launching the International Cruising Boat Expo, a new event for New England, June 2-7 at Brewer Essex Island Marina in Essex, Conn.

The event will be in the tradition of TrawlerFest, PassageMaker’s combination of educational seminars, cruising boat show and social gathering.

PassageMaker, Sail and Soundings Trade Only are owned by Active Interest Media. AIM Marine Group, the magazines’ parent company, decided on the new name to broaden the event’s appeal.

Defining a trawler has always been a slippery undertaking, and some manufacturers of power cruising boats have been reluctant to market their brands under the trawler heading because they associated the word with slow, full-displacement vessels.

AIM Marine Group also sought to have a strong sailing component to the show, and in fact, all but a handful of the seminars would benefit sailors and power cruisers equally.

Aside from the name, the event will have all of the hallmarks of TrawlerFest, including dozens of new and used sail and power cruising boats displayed in the water. The boat show portion of the ICBE begins on June 4 and runs through June 7.

Registration is open for the event.

Related

Suzuki Powers Forest River’s New Nepallo Pontoon Boats

The new Nepallo line of pontoon boats with Suzuki engines will be sold at select Camping World and Gander RV & Outdoors stores.

West Marine CEO to Keynote Annual MRA Event

With a “Climate for Change” theme, the Marine Recreation Association’s Educational Conference and Trade Show is set for Oct. 11-13.

Skeeter Owner’s Tourney Held on Lake Fork

A field of 2,000 anglers in 1,000 boats saw a nearly 10-pound bass capture first place in the annual Skeeter owner’s tournament.

Email Remains a Vital Marketing Tool for Dealers

A content marketing staple, emails can consistently deliver valuable and relevant information, if done correctly.

ABYC to Publish Largest-Ever Standards Manual

The nonprofit is offering pre-orders until June 18 of its updated standards manual, with a publication date of July 31.

Furuno, Simrad Add SiriusXM Fish Mapping Suite

The subscription-based service offers offshore anglers a suite of technology with which to locate and catch more fish.