PxPixel
VIDEO: ICAST hands out new-product awards - Trade Only Today

VIDEO: ICAST hands out new-product awards

Author:
Publish date:
icast0718

The largest International Convention of Allied Sportfishing Trades show is wrapping up today at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla., with a record 11,000 registered attendees, 480 exhibitors and 1,000 media and editorial members, according to communications director Mary Jane Williamson.

“There’s always a high energy level here, and the sheer large number of people here this year added to the excitement,” Williamson told Trade Only Today this morning. “From everyone I have talked to, it was a great show. That is the message I am hearing.”

This is the second year that ICAST, produced by the American Sportfishing Association, and the International Fly Tackle Dealer Show, produced by the American Fly Fishing Trade Association, have co-located the two association trade shows. The show was held in Las Vegas last year; the 2015 show will be held in Orlando again.

ICAST stands out as a venue for the largest display of fishing products and accessories in the United States.

This year, more than 700 tackle products and accessories were entered by 253 companies into 24 “Best of Show” categories in the New Product Showcase, all vying for the overall ICAST 2014 “Best of Show” award.

Making up a special section of ICAST’s 500,000-gross-square-foot show floor, the showcase provides special visibility for the industry’s latest innovations in gear, apparel and accessories.

This year, the Predator XL kayak, by Johnson Outdoors Watercraft, was voted by buyers and media as the best product in the boat category and as the overall Best of Show.

The awards were:

2014 ICAST New Product Showcase Award Winners

For product details, images and other information, please contact the individual award winners’ contacts listed below.

ICAST 2014 Overall Best of Show — Johnson Outdoors Watercraft

Product: Predator XL

Media Contact: Jim Edlundjim@traditionsmedia.com
Booth: 1019

Best of Show — Freshwater Rod — Duckett Fishing

Product: Micro Magic Pro

Media Contact: Sean Schuyler sean@duckettfishing.com

Booth: 2625

Best of Show —Saltwater Rod — Shimano American Corp.

Product: Terez Stand Up

Media Contact: John Mazurkiewicz jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Booth: 1077

Best of Show — Fly Fishing Rod — G. Loomis, Inc.

Product: PRO4x Short Stix

Media Contact: John Mazurkiewicz jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Booth: 1277

Best of Show — Freshwater Reel — Pure Fishing Inc.

Product: Abu-Revo Beast

Media Contact: Ron Giudice ron@blueheroncomm.com

Booth: 1977

Best of Show — Saltwater Reel — Pure Fishing, Inc.

Product: PENN Battle II Spinning

Media Contact: Ron Giudice ron@blueheroncomm.com

Booth: 1977

Best of Show — Fly Fishing Reel — 3TAND, LLC

Product: TF-70 Sealed Fly Reel

Media Contact:Ron Poehailos ron@3tand.com

Booth: 1020

Best of Show — Hard Lure — SPRO Corp.

Product: BBZ-1 Rat

Media Contact: Syd Rivessyd@spro.com

Booth: 2157

Best of Show — Soft Lure — Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp.

Product: Savage Gear 3D PVC Crab

Media Contact: Brandon Cottonbrandon.cotton@okumfishing.com

Booth: 1100

Best of Show — Lifestyle Apparel — Pelagic Inc.

Product: 4TEK Fish Finder Boardshort

Media Contact: Colin Sarfehcolin@pelagicgear.com

Booth: 1710

Best of Show — Technical Apparel — STORMR

Product: Fusion Bib

Media Contact: Nick Lassor nick@stormrusa.com

Booth: 2231

Best of Show — Boating Accessory — Johnson Outdoors

Product: Minn Kota Ulterra Trolling Motor

Media Contact:Jim Edlundjim@traditionsmedia.com

Booth: 1041

Best of Show — Boats — Johnson Outdoors Watercraft

Product: Predator XL

Media Contact: Jim Edlundjim@traditionsmedia.com

Booth: 1019

Best of Show – Combo – Lew’s Fishing Tackle

Product: American Hero Baitcast Combo

Media Contact:Gary Dollahongary@dollahonpr.com

Booth: 1132

Best of Show – Electronics – Johnson Outdoors

Product: Humminbird ONIX 8SI

Media Contact:Jim Edlundjim@traditionsmedia.com

Booth: 1041

Best of Show - Eyewear – Costa

Product: Hamlin - 580P Mirror Lenses

Media Contact: Liza Jonesliza@fullcirclepr.com

Booth: 1257

Best of Show - Fishing Accessory– Lit-Industries, LLC
Product: Lit Coolers

Media Contact: Lucas Hyes lhyes@litcoolers.com

Booth: 1605

Best of Show – FishSmart Tackle – Cuda Fishing Tools

Product: Cuda Grip & Scale

Media Contact: Geri Adler gadler@acmeunited.com

Booth: 2585

Best of Show - Fly Fishing Accessory – Plastica Panaro SRL

Product: M2300 – Fly Caddy

Media Contact: Lucio Sirottilsirotti@plasticapanaro.it

Booth: 2336

Best of Show – Footwear – Columbia Sportswear

Product: Megavent PFG

Media Contact: Krysti Tonkin ktonkin@columbia.com

Booth: 1437

Best of Show – Giftware – Helter Skeletons, Ltd.

Product: Authentic Skeletal Articulation

Media Contact: Frick Aultsales@helterskeletons.com

Booth: 2510

Best of Show - Kids’ Tackle – ZEBCO Brands

Product: ZEBCO Splash Combos

Media Contact: Ron Giudice ron@blueheroncomm.com

Booth: 1477

Best of Show – Line – Pure Fishing, Inc
Product: Berkley IronSilk

Media Contact: Ron Giudice ron@blueheroncomm.com

Booth: 1977

Best of Show - Tackle Management – ENGEL U.S.A.
Product: UC30-RH

Media Contact: Rick Hauser rchauser@gmail.com

Booth: 1828

Best of Show Terminal Tackle – Eagle Claw Fishing Tackle
Product: TroKar TK619

Media Contact: Nickie Kiefer nkiefer@eagleclaw.com

Booth: 3285

Related