Skip to main content

C-PORT elects new board

C-PORT, the Conference of Professional Operators for Response Towing, elected its 2010 board of directors at its recent annual conference and membership meeting.

The new board includes Chris Shaffner, chairman; T.J. Buhite, vice chairman; Ethan Maass, secretary; and Steve Winkler, treasurer.

In addition to the executive officers, the 2010 board of directors include returning directors John Andrews, Joe Frohnhoefer, Charlie Meyer and Roger Slade.

Newly elected to the board of directors are Chris (Mac) McCarthy, Scott Collins and Phil Delano.

C-PORT also announced and accepted a new C-PORT regional chapter representing the Florida Keys. Kevin Freestone, chairman of that chapter, represents that group as a director on the 2010 C-PORT board of directors.

Click here for the full release.



Alleged Tournament Cheats Face Possible Legal Action

Approximately 8 pounds of lead was found stuffed inside fish entered into the contest by two men from Pennsylvania and an Ohio.


The Boat House Group Announces Merger

The transaction will add two Wisconsin dealerships and several sales, storage and service locations to the group’s portfolio of properties.


GLBBS Breaks Ground on Tech Center

The Michigan-based marine trades school will commence construction of a 10,000-square-foot training facility in the second quarter of 2023.


Avikus Debuts Autonomous Navigation

The company will demonstrate ‘Neuboat’, an autonomous phase-2 navigation solution for recreational boats at this year’s FLIBS.


Scope of Ian’s Devastation Emerges

Southwest Florida’s marine industry businesses are ensuring the welfare of their people well before the cleanup even begins.


Mercury Marine Receives Environmental Award

The company was recognized in the large business sustainability category by Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce.