Connecticut MTA elects new officers


The Connecticut Marine Trades Association recently elected new officers at its 55th annual membership meeting. Officers will serve for a one-year term beginning in July, while new directors will serve three-year terms, along with the current directors.

New officers are president Kathleen Burns, Noank Shipyard; vice president Ritt Czel, Marine Center; second vice president John Johnson, Thames River Properties; secretary/treasurer David Crocker, Crocker's Boatyard; and chairman Don MacKenzie, Boats Inc.

New directors are Ted Novakowski, Sound Yachting Group; Bob Petzold, W, J. Petzold, Inc.; and Ted Sailer, Sailer Environmental.


Iris Innovations Launches Garmin OneHelm Compatible Camera and Alarm Management System

The UK-based company’s new products allow users to manage all onboard cameras and alarms via Garmin MFDs.

Sea Tow International Presents Annual Awards

The company honored superlative members in its on-water network of franchises throughout the U.S. and Caribbean during its virtual annual meeting.

Quick Hits: November 21, 2020

The United Marine Manufacturers Association adds a director of operations, and Parker Boats continues its expansion plans with new equipment.

Chris-Craft Bolsters Sales Team

The 146-year-old builder adds a regional sales director and sales associate.

Suzuki Restructures U.S. Operations

The Japanese marine and motorcycle/ATV divisions will be reorganized as two separate businesses.

Quick Hits: November 20, 2020

NMEA posts 2021 training schedule; ICOMIA issues recreational boating industry book; and GOST grows its tech team.