Florida trade group names board members

Publish date:
Social count:

The Marine Industries Association of South Florida announced its 2011-2012 board of directors last week during its 50th anniversary celebration.

Executive board members are:

• Kristina Hebert, president, Ward's Marine Electric

• Bob Saxon, vice president, International Yacht Collection

• Keith Hart, treasurer, RPM Diesel

• John Stephens, immediate past president, Lewis Marine

The association’s 2011-2012 board of directors are:

• Jason Dunbar, Luke Brown and Associates

• Paul Engle, Bradford Marine

• Jimmie Harrison, Frank & Jimmie's Propeller Shop

• Mark Houck, Houck Anderson, PA

• Kitty McGowan, Nauticomm Communications

• Scott Miser, Rybovich Boat Co.

• Jim Naugle, Jim Naugle and Co.

• David Reed, The Triton

• Scott Salomon, Westrec Marinas


Connecticut spring show adds charity benefit

The Connecticut Spring Boat Show will be held Friday May 4 through Sunday, May 6, at Brewer Essex Island Marina in Essex, Conn., and this year will be the first time that admission fees will benefit the charity SailsUP4Cancer

AIM announces new hires

Catapult Creative Labs, the internal marketing communications agency of Active Interest Media, has hired Andrea Kupfer as vice president, account executive and Christina Erb LoVullo as creative services director. Kupfer will lead Catapult’s long-term sales growth and profitability and Erb LoVullo will oversee marketing and creative services.