International Superyacht Society names board of directors

The International Superyacht Society named its 2016-19 board of directors and past presidents council.

The International Superyacht Society named its 2016-19 board of directors and past presidents council.

For the current year and based on a member-based democratic voting system, ISS stakeholders have awarded eight board positions for three years for the 2016-19 term.

The board elected the ISS executive committee during its Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show board meeting in November.

The executive committee members are: Derik Wagner, Wagner Consulting, president; Diane M. Byrne,, vice president; Erin Ackor, Moore & Co., treasurer; Norma Trease, Yachting Matters, board representative; and Ken Hickling, Sherpa 63, past president.

The ISS board members are:

2016-2019: three-year term remaining — AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group; Jill Bobrow, Jill Bobrow Associates LLC; Michele Flandin, Oceanco; Gary Groenewold, Westrec Marinas; Tim Hamilton, Feadship; Dieter Jaenicke, Viking Recruitment Ltd.; Bill Tripp, Tripp Design; and Will Mathieson, The Superyacht Group

2015-2018: two years of three-year term remaining — Bransom Bean, Fine Focusing; Dorien Bilterijst, Moonen Shipyards; Diane Byrne,; Sylke auf dem Graben, Lürssen; Simon Harvey, N2 People Skills; Matthew Johnson, Muir Engineering Group Pty Ltd.; Michael Moore, Moore & Co.; and John Venables, Naiad Dynamics

2014-2017: one year of three-year term remaining — Erin Ackor, Moore & Co.; Gary DeSanctis, Active Interest Media; Andrew Doole, Show Management; Michele Leung, Marsh; Roberta Sabatini, CRN; JP Shipman, Outermost Harbor Marine; and Derik Wagner, Wagner Consulting.


Quick Hits: October 28, 2020

Ranger Tugs and Cutwater Boats announce dealer awards; Cummins announces 3Q results.

Garmin Q3 Revenues Up 19%

Growth was driven by in part by a 24 percent increase in marine sales.

Groupe Beneteau Expects Revenue Declines

The group reduced investments by 30 percent in response to the Covid-19 pandemic.

A Banner Year for MarineMax

The yacht retailer saw its highest revenue and earnings in the company’s history.

New Boat Registrations Up 5.8% Year to Date

Main powerboat categories were up more than 34% year over year.

Azimut Benetti Group Sees Robust Sales in Asia-Pacific Market

The Italian conglomerate is reporting total sales of over 150 million euros in the region.