ISS announces award winners

Publish date:
Social count:

The International Superyacht Society presented its 2010 Design & Leadership Awards Thursday night in Fort Lauderdale.

The winners were:

Design Awards

  • Best Sail 24-40 meters: Chrisco
  • Best Sail 40-plus meters: Kokomo
  • Best Power 24-40 meters: Northlander
  • Best Power 40-65 meters: Elandess
  • Best Power 65-plus meters: Sunrays
  • Best Interior, Power or Sail: Chrisco

Awards of Distinction & Leadership Award

  • Excellence in Innovation: sailing yacht Soliloquy, Callender Designs
  • Business of the Year: Corporation of Trinity House's Professional Yachtsman Bursary Scheme
  • Distinguished Crew Award: Captain David Hill
  • Leadership Award: Bill Langan, Langan Design Associates Inc.


Sales stagnate in March

Overall boat sales in March were slightly lower compared to last year and year-over-year growth was down by just over 1 percent, according to Statistical Surveys Inc., data that was gathered for 30 states.