New Jersey trade group elects officers and directors


Fred Brueggemann, of Key Harbor Marina & Yacht Sales in Waretown, N.J., will continue as president of the Marine Trades Association of New Jersey.

The association recently elected 2014-15 officers and directors at its annual dinner.

Walter Johnson, III of Johnson & Towers Inc. in Mount Laurel, will continue as first vice president; Don Ditzel, of Comstock Yacht Sales & Marina in Brick, will continue as second vice president.

Ed Harrison III, of Baywood Marina in Brick, remains treasurer, and Raymond Bogan, of Sinn, Fitzsimmons, Cantoli, Bogan & West in Point Pleasant Beach, continues as secretary.

Rick Castellini, of Island Marine Center LLC in Ocean View, was elected and will serve a staggering term. Brian Fischer, of MESCO in Thorofare, and Greg Wright, of John B. Wright Insurance in Manasquan, were re-elected to serve another three-year term.

Continuing their terms are directors Jim Cerruti, of Fair Haven Yacht Works in Fair Haven; Chris Ohrenich, of Christopher J. Ohrenich in Cape May; and Michael Yachnik, of Horizon Marine Group LLC in Toms River.

Karen Gruppuso, of Taylor, Wiseman & Taylor in Toms River, was newly appointed to serve as a nominated director for a one-year term.

Reappointed to serve another term were directors Karen Davidson, of Green Cove Marina in Brick; Ray Fernandez, of Bridge Marina in Lake Hopatcong; George Fuller, of George Fuller's Marine & Machine in Bayville; Ed McCarthy, of McCarthy's Marine Sales in Brick; and Pat Salinas, of Morgan Marina in Parlin.

Active past presidents who will continue to serve on the board include Ed Harrison, Jr. and Ed Harrison III, of Baywood Marina in Brick; Tom Leaming, of Leamings Marina in Waretown; Paul Terzian, of Causeway Marine Sales in Manahawkin; and Rick Traber, of Pier 47 Marina in Wildwood.

The Regional Board of Governors includes Pat Salinas, representing the Northern Region; Tom Leaming, representing the Central Region; Chris Ohrenich, representing the Southern Region; and Ray Fernandez, representing the Lake Hopatcong Region.

Top Sponsor of the Year awards went to Interlux Yacht Finishes, of Union; John B. Wright Insurance, which has offices in Waretown and Manasquan; and Travelers Ocean Marine, of Edison.