Skip to main content

Michigan Boating Industry Association announces 2020 board of directors

Four representatives were named to the Michigan Boating Industry Association board of directors at the group’s Annual Meeting and Recreational Boating Conference on Dec. 5.

Amy Malow Krueger of Jefferson Beach Yacht Sales in St. Clair Shores and Warren Wolf of Wolf’s Marine in Benton Harbor were appointed statewide directors.

Tom Ervin of Walstrom Marine in Harbor Springs was re-elected as northern regional director, and Jim Coburn of Coburn Consulting Co. in Macomb was re-elected as at-large director. All will serve three-year terms.

Tom Den Herder of Yacht Basin Marina in Holland was appointed as chairman, Tom Ervin of Walstrom Marine in Harbor Springs was named vice chair, and Coburn will serve as secretary and treasurer.

Other directors who will continue to serve in 2020 include Jim Adams, Freeway Sports Center; Pete Beauregard Jr., Colony Marine; Rob Davis, Club Royale; Chris Lisowicz, North Shore Marina; and Tim Tadsen, Toledo Beach Dockominium Association.



Marine Travelift Launches Co-op Program

The company received its first student, a University of Wisconsin engineering major, in the seven-month paid co-op.


Trade Only Today Returns Tuesday

The e-newsletter will not publish July 4 in observance of Independence Day. We wish everyone a safe holiday weekend.


ORR Announces Federally Funded Projects

The U.S. Economic Development Administration prioritized outdoor recreation for the first time


Ten Ways To Sell in a Tough Economy

These keys to successful selling can help you create customers who keep coming back, even when sales dip


ASA Names New Board Members

The American Sportfishing Association filled two at-large seats and two regional seats on its board of directors.


Dammrich, Hopkinson Partner With Marine Resources Recruitment

The industry veterans will help clients fill executive-suite, marine industry job openings around the world.


DEALERS: How Was Business in the First Half of 2022?

With the second quarter coming to a close, was there parity between the budget and financial performance in the first six months? Take the Pulse Report survey here.


Passagemaker Relaunches Podcast

Trawler Talk aims to connect with those who are interested in the cruising lifestyle, with episodes dropping every other week