N.J. trades association names new officers, directors


The Marine Trades Association of New Jersey selected its 2010-11 officers and directors at its recent annual dinner and elections.

Rick Traber, of Pier 47 Marina in Wildwood, was re-elected president, and Kersten Roehsler, of Viking Terminal Marine in Sayreville, will continue to serve as first vice president.

Fred Brueggemann, of Key Harbor Marina & Yacht Sales in Waretown, is second vice president, while John Curtis, of The Ship Chandlers in Point Pleasant, remains the treasurer. Raymond Bogan, of Sinn, Fitzsimmons, Cantoli, Bogan & West in Point Pleasant Beach, continues as secretary.

The MTA/NJ also held its Sponsor of the Year Awards.

For the fifth consecutive year, the top sponsor award went to John B. Wright Insurance, with offices in Manasquan and Waretown. The second runner-up award went to Point Bay Fuel of Toms River and third runner-up was Pettit Marine Paint of Rockaway.

Click here for the full release.


Economy Report

A macro look at the effects the pandemic is having on consumer confidence and sentiment, spending, small businesses and more.