National Marine Manufacturers Association's Political Action Committee disbursements for the 2007-08 election cycle - Trade Only Today

National Marine Manufacturers Association's Political Action Committee disbursements for the 2007-08 election cycle

Publish date:

Through June 30, 2008
Total receipts: $315,898
* Total disbursements: $287,800

Political Contributions by NMMA PAC
Rep. Jason Altmire, D-Pa. $1,000
Rep. John J. Barrow, D-Ga. $1,000
Rep. Joe Barton, R-Texas $3,500
Sen. Evan Bayh, D-Ind.  $1,000 
Rep. Melissa Luburich Bean, D-Ill. $1,000
Rep. Shelley Berkley, D-Nev. $1,000
** Rep. John A. Boehner, R-Ohio -$2,500
Rep. Mary Bono Mack, R-Calif.  $1,000
Rep. Rick Boucher, D-Va. $2,000
Rep. Allen Boyd, D-Fla.  $1,000
Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif.  $5,000
Rep. Henry E. Brown Jr., R-S.C. $2,000
Rep. Vern Buchanan, R-Fla. $1,000
Sen. Richard Burr, R-N.C.  $5,000
Rep. Christopher Carney, D-Pa. $4,000
Sen. Saxby Chambliss, R-Ga.  $1,000
Rep. Steve Chabot, R-Ohio $1,000
Sen. Thad Cochran, R-Miss. $2,000
Sen. Susan Collins, R-Maine  $2,000
Rep. John Conyers Jr., D-Mich. $1,000
Sen. Bob Corker Jr., R-Tenn. $2,500
Rep. Joseph Crowley, D-N.Y.  $2,000
Sen. Jim  DeMint, R-S.C.  $4,000
Rep. Lincoln Diaz-Balart, R-Fla.  $1,000
Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart, R-Fla.  $1,000
Democratic Congressional
Campaign Committee $30,000
Democratic Senatorial
Campaign Committee $30,000
Rep. Norman D. Dicks, D-Wash. $1,000
Rep. Joseph Donnelly, D-Ind.  $1,000
Gov. Ernie Fletcher,  R-Ky.  $1,000
Rep. Gabrielle Giffords, D-Ariz. $1,000
Rep. Kirsten Elizabeth
Gillibrand, D-N.Y. $1,000
*** Rudolph W. Giuliani, R-N.Y.
(for Senate) $1,300
Sen. Judd Gregg, R-N.H.  $2,000
Helping Ensure Responsible
Government By Electing Republicans   $1,000
Rep. Baron P. Hill, D-Ind. $1,000
Rep. Steny Hamilton Hoyer, D-Md. $1,000
Rep. Wally Herger, R-Calif.  $1,000
Sen. James M. Inhofe, R-Okla. $2,000
Sen. Daniel Inouye, D-Hawaii  $1,000
Rep. Steve Israel,  D-N.Y.  $1,000
Rep. Walter B. Jones, R-N.C. $1,000
Rep. Richard Keller,  R-Fla.  $1,000
Rep. Ron Klein, D-Fla. $5,000
Sen. Amy Klobuchar, D-Minn.  $1,000
Sen. Jon L. Kyl, R-Ariz. $1,000
Sen. Mary L. Landrieu, D-La. $1,500
Rep. Steven LaTourette, R-Ohio  $1,000
Sen. Frank Lautenberg, D-N.J.  $1,000
Sen. Patrick Leahy, D-Vt. $5,000
Rep. Frank A. LoBiondo, R-N.J. $2,000
Rep. Connie Mack,  R-Fla.  $1,000
Rep. Tim Mahoney, D-Fla. $2,000
Sen. Claire McCaskill, D-Mo. $1,000
Sen. Mitch McConnell, R-Ky. $5,500
Rep. Gerald McNerney, D-Calif. $1,000
Rep. Kendrick Meek, D-Fla.  $1,000
Rep. Charlie Melancon Jr., D-La. $2,500
Rep. John Mica, R-Fla.  $1,000
Rep. Candice S. Miller, R-Mich. $7,000
Sen. Patty Murray, D-Wash. $2,500
Moving America Forward $1,000
National Republican
Congressional Committee $30,000
National Republican
Senatorial Committee $30,000
Sen. Bill Nelson, D-Fla. $3,500
Rep. James L. Oberstar, Minn. $1,000
(Democratic-Farmer-Labor party)
Rep. Thomas Petri, R-Wis.  $2,500
Sen. Mark Pryor, D-Ark. $500
Rep. George Radanovich, R-Calif. $1,000
Sen. Jack Reed, D-R.I. $2,000
Sen. Harry Reid, D-Nev.  $2,000
Rep. Paul D. Ryan, R-Wis. $4,000
Rep. Linda Sanchez, D-Calif.  $1,000
Rep. Loretta Sanchez, D-Calif. $1,000
Sandhills Political Action Committee   $2,000
Rep. James F. Sensenbrenner Jr., R-Wis.   $500
Rep. John B. Shadegg, R-Ariz. $4,500
Rep. Joseph H. Shuler, D-N.C. $1,000
Sen. Gordon Smith, R-Ore. $500
Rep. Zachary T. Space, D-Ohio $2,000
Rep. John Spratt, D-S.C.  $1,000
Sen. Ted Stevens, R-Alaska $2,000
Rep. John S. Tanner, D-Tenn. $1,000
Rep. Gene Taylor, D-Miss.  $3,000
Rep. Todd W. Tiahrt, R-Kan. $1,000
Rep. Nydia M. Velazquez, D-N.Y. $3,500
Sen. David Vitter, R-La.  $4,500
Sen. George  Voinovich, R-Ohio  $1,000
Rep. Timothy J. Walz, D-Minn. $1,000
Rep. Debbie Wasserman-Schultz, D-Fla.   $3,500
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse II, D-R.I.   $2,500
Sen. Roger Wicker, R-Miss.   $2,000

* This figure does not match the total of individual contributions because of accounting fees relating to PACs and the return of corporate contributions, which the NMMA cannot accept under campaign finance laws.

** The negative  figure for Rep. Boehner represents an accounting correction. Several years ago, NMMA’s PAC reported a disbursement to Boehner, but the check was never cut.

*** This money was given to an exploratory committee at a time when Giuliani was considered a potential U.S. Senate candidate.


Senior Manager, Customer Service - Sea Ray

It is our people behind life’s passions who will make the big difference. If you are interested in becoming part of a company that delivers market leading products, driving your own career and working with brands committed to active lifestyles, then you’ve found your fit.