NMMA, EMD and MACD name new board members

Publish date:

In the wake of former Mercury Marine president John Pfeifer resigning from the National Marine Manufacturers Association and its Engine Manufacturing Division boards, Ron Huibers, president and CEO of Volvo Penta of the Americas, has moved up from vice chair to chair of the EMD board. He also joins the NMMA executive committee and continues to be a member of the NMMA board.

New Mercury Marine president Chris Drees has been appointed to the NMMA board of directors by NMMA chair, Ben Speciale, president of Yamaha Motor Company, and to the EMD board by Huibers. Drees fills the position vacated by Pfeifer.

Steve Tilders, director of sales at Xylem and chair of the Marine Accessory and Component Division, has appointed Bill Boehman, vice president of Yamaha Motor Corporation, to the MACD board to fill Drees’ previous spot.

Board members are elected every two years. The next votes will be held during the 2020 International BoatBuilders’ Exhibit and Conference.