NMMA Hall of Fame Award nominations close Aug. 17

Publish date:
Indmar president Chuck Rowe was last year’s recipient of Hall of Fame Award.

Indmar president Chuck Rowe was last year’s recipient of Hall of Fame Award.

Nominations for the National Marine Manufacturers Association Hall of Fame Award are due by Aug. 17.

The annual Hall of Fame Award recognizes those who have generated or continue to make substantial and lasting contributions toward the advancement of the marine industry.

Last year’s award recipient was Indmar Products Co. president Chuck Rowe.

The award will be presented at the International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition and Conference in Tampa, Fla., on Oct. 2.


Furuno, Simrad Add SiriusXM Fish Mapping Suite

The subscription-based service offers offshore anglers a suite of technology with which to locate and catch more fish.

Mercury Racing Awards Scholarships

The engine manufacturer looks to grow the next generation of skilled workers with its annual scholarship program.

Vision Marine, Hellkats to Attempt E-Boat Speed Record

A Hellkats 32-foot Widebody equipped with Vision Marine’s E-Motion powertrain will try to be the fastest electric boat in its category.

Grand Banks Operations Remain Halted

The announcement follows the Malay government order extending movement restrictions to curb the spread of Covid-19.

OneWater Marine to Acquire N.J.'s Stone Harbor Marina

The acquisition further expands OneWater’s reach in the Northeast.

Rounding the Last Bend?

As all segments of the economy race to surpass prepandemic levels, a bit of wheelspin is expected to occur, but not for long.

MMTA Kicks Off Boater Initiative

Encouraging waterborne travel to the Bay State. Plus: businesses can legally require its staff to receive a Covid-19 vaccine.