Sea Tow hands out awards at annual meeting


Sea Tow Services International held its 27th annual meeting Dec. 1-4 at the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel in Baltimore.

The meeting's theme, "Fulfill the Mission 2," was chosen as a follow-up to last year's conference, where Sea Tow franchise owners were challenged to focus on Sea Tow's mission and strive for growth despite ongoing economic challenges facing the marine industry and the nation at large.

Vice Adm. David Pekoske, vice commandant of the Coast Guard, and Capt. David McBride, chief of search-and-rescue, were guests of honor at the company's annual awards ceremony and presented awards for "Service Efforts Above and Beyond" the call of duty to 14 Sea Tow captains.

Honorees included: Capt. John Duryea of Sea Tow Freeport, N.Y.; Capt. Cody Catapano of Sea Tow Lower New York; Capt. Paul Maslow of Sea Tow Atlantic City, N.J.; Capt. Tyler Nance of Sea Tow Charleston, S.C.; Capt. Paul Savia and Capt. Robert Albina of Sea Tow Daytona, Fla.; Capt. Phil Tollman of Sea Tow Palm Beach, Fla.; Capt. Tim Morgan and Capt. John See of Sea Tow Fort Lauderdale; Capt. Brian Hawthorne, Capt. Miguel Villaverde and Capt. Jeremiah Major of Sea Tow Miami; Capt. John Bennett of Sea Tow Key Biscayne; and Capt. Robert Cardin of Sea Tow Mobile, Ala.

Sea Tow Destin and Sea Tow Pensacola (Fla.), owned by Capt. John Ward, received the Franchise of the Year award. Additionally, Capt. Kerry Kline, owner of Sea Tow Central Florida Lakes, was recognized as Sea Tow's Rookie of the Year.

Click here for the full release.


German Superyacht Yard Files for Bankruptcy

Nobiskrug cited a lack of orders, the Covid-19 pandemic and other factors in its decision to start the proceedings.

West Marine Acquired

The private-equity firm L Catterton will take a controlling interest in the retailer’s ownership.

Kicker Supports Two Events on Lake Havasu

The marine audio company will take part in the performance-boat events Super Cat Fest West and the Desert Storm Poker Run this weekend and next.

Bay Bridge Show Starts Tomorrow

The combined sail- and powerboat show runs through Sunday in Stevensville, Md.

Brunswick Corp. Arranges Covid-19 Vaccinations

The marine-industry conglomerate aims to protect employees and their communities against Covid-19.

Kadey-Krogen Announces New Ownership Structure

This summer, the builder and its new investor plan to reveal a five-year innovation and strategic plan.

What is America’s Finest Harbor?

Online voting is open in the US Harbors competition for the best U.S. harbor.

Bruce Van Wagoner to Retire

The 45-year industry veteran was marine group president for Wells Fargo Distribution Finance.

Patrick Acquires SeaDek Parent

The Indiana-based company continues its strategy of growth through acquisitions.